asp-Postdoc workshop

We are pleased to announce that a PostDoc workshop will be held again this year in advance of the asp meeting. The workshop will deal in depth with the topic "Open Science in Sport Psychology". We were able to win Dr. Katharina Geukes as a speaker.

The workshop will take place from 14.-15.06.2022 The registration is open until 06.05.2022 and can be completed via the ConfTool page here. 

If you are already enrolled to the asp-conference please contact Dr. Nils H. Pixa for registration to the PostDoc workshop.

The workshop fee is 140€.

If you have any questions, please contact Dr. Nils Henrik Pixa (nils.pixa@uni-muenster.de).

We are looking forward to a successful workshop 
The organizing team of the asp-PostDoc workshop
Dr. Nils Henrik Pixa (WWU Münster) & Dr. Kathrin Wunsch (KIT)

Open Science and Confetti Rain

Open Science plays an increasingly important role in sport psychology - yet we still reveal a clear intention-behavior gap* in the implementation of Open Science (in research, supervision and teaching). The goals of the workshop are (1) to understand the intention behind Open Science and to get to know examples of possible steps of concrete implementation within the research process, (2) to understand the individual behavior of sport psychologists, especially of us postdocs: (3) to explain the discrepancy between intention and behavior about individual, group-specific and systemic hurdles for the implementation of Open Science, especially in the qualification phase, and to develop possible solutions for us to overcome them. The results of our reflections will be presented in a joint position paper for the 2023 thematic issue "Open Science in Sport Psychology" of the Journal of Sport Psychology.

* i.e. a (too) big inner pig waiting for confetti rain

Dr. Katharina Geukes

The workshop speaker Dr. Katharina Geukes completed her studies in psychology at the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster in 2007 and completed her doctorate in 2012/13 within a joint PhD program at the Ruhr-Universität Bochum and The University of Queensland (Australia) on the interface of sport and personality psychology. Since 2014, Katharina Geukes has been researching and teaching, now as an Akademische Oberrätin, in the Institute of Psychology at the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster in the research group "Psychological Diagnostics and Personality Psychology". Her research deals with personality and sports psychology issues concerning processes that are subject to the consequences of interindividual differences "in real life". In doing so, she has gained extensive experience with open and transparent research, including supervision and teaching, at an early stage.

en_GBEnglish (UK)

asp-PostDoc Workshop

Wir freuen uns, dass dieses Jahr wieder im Vorfeld der asp-Tagung ein PostDoc-Workshop stattfinden wird. Der Workshop wird sich tiefgehend mit dem Thema „Open Science in der Sportpsychologie“ befassen. Als Referentin konnten wir Dr. Katharina Geukes gewinnen.

Der Workshop findet vom 14.-15.06.2022 statt. Die Anmeldung ist noch bis zum 06.05.2022 möglich und erfolgt ebenso wie die Anmeldung für die Haupttagung über ConfTool hier. 

Bereits zur asp-Haupttagung registrierte Teilnehmer:innen kontaktieren bitte Dr. Nils H. Pixa zwecks Anmeldung zum PostDoc Workshop.

Die Teilnahmegebühr liegt bei 140€.

Bei Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an Dr. Nils Henrik Pixa (nils.pixa@uni-muenster.de).

Wir freuen aus auf einen erfolgreichen Workshop 
Das Organisationsteam des asp-PostDoc Workshops
Dr. Nils Henrik Pixa (WWU Münster) & Dr. Kathrin Wunsch (KIT)

Open Science und Konfettiregen

Open Science spielt in der Sportpsychologie eine immer bedeutendere Rolle – dennoch offenbaren wir bei der Umsetzung von Open Science (in Forschung, Betreuung und Lehre) noch eine deutliche Intentions-Verhaltens-Lücke*. Ziele des Workshops sind, (1) die Intention hinter Open Science zu verstehen und Beispiele für mögliche Schritte der konkreten Umsetzung innerhalb des Forschungsprozesses kennenzulernen, (2) das individuelle Verhalten von Sportpsycholog:innen, insbesondere von uns Postdoktorand:innen, hinsichtlich der Umsetzung von Open Science in der (deutschsprachigen) Sportpsychologie zu beschreiben, (3) die Diskrepanz zwischen Intention und Verhalten über individuelle, gruppenspezifische und systemische Hürden für die Umsetzung von Open Science, insbesondere in der Qualifikationsphase, zu erklären und für uns mögliche Lösungen zu deren Überwindung zu entwickeln. Die Ergebnisse unserer Überlegungen sollen in einem gemeinsamen Positionspapier für das 2023 erscheinende Themenheft „Open Science in der Sportpsychologie“ der Zeitschrift für Sportpsychologie vorgestellt werden.

* d.h. einen (zu) großen, auf Konfettiregen wartenden inneren Schweinehund

Dr. Katharina Geukes

Die Workshop-Referentin Dr. Katharina Geukes hat 2007 ihr Studium der Psychologie an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster abgeschlossen und 2012/13 innerhalb eines Joint-PhD-Programms an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum und The University of Queensland (Australien) auf der Schnittstelle von Sport- und Persönlichkeitspsychologie promoviert. Seit 2014 forscht und lehrt Katharina Geukes, mittlerweile als Akademische Oberrätin, im Institut für Psychologie an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster in der Arbeitsgruppe „Psychologische Diagnostik und Persönlichkeitspsychologie“. In ihrer Forschung beschäftigt sie sich mit persönlichkeits- und sportpsychologischen Fragenstellungen zu Prozessen, die den Konsequenzen interindividueller Unterschiede „im wahren Leben“ unterliegen. Dabei hat sie schon frühzeitig umfassende Erfahrungen mit offener und transparenter Forschung, auch in Betreuung und Lehre, gemacht.

de_DEDeutsch